National Accreditation Council for Teacher Education, NACTE Pakistan

15th Meeting of National Accreditation Committee

The 15th Meeting of National Accreditation Committee held on January 21, 2021 at 11:30 am (Online). The meeting was chaired by the Chairperson NACTE Prof. Dr. Muhammad Memon. The following attended the meeting:

  • Prof. Dr. Muhammad Memon Chairperson, NACTE
  • Prof. Dr. Umar Ali Khan, Preston University, Kohat Campus
  • Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Akhter, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Muhammad Javed Iqbal, Mohi-ud-din University, AJK
  • Prof. Dr. Nasir Sulman, University of Karachi, Karachi
  • Prof. Dr. Abdul Nasir Kiazai, University of Baluchistan, Quetta
  • Dr. Muhammad Khalid Mahmood, NACTE

The meeting started with the recitation from the Holy Quran by Dr. Muhammad Khalid Mahmood. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Memon, Chairman NACTE welcomed the members for sparing time to attend the meeting. He welcomed Dr. Muhammad Khalid Mahmood as Secretary NACTE. He also applauded the services of outgoing secretary NACTE Dr. Irshad Ahmad Farrukh for his long term contributions to establish NACTE. Other members including Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Akhter, Prof. Dr. Javed Iqbal, Prof. Dr. Abdul NasirKarzai and Dr. Umar Ali Khan welcomed Dr. Muhammad Khalid Mahmood and appreciated services of Dr. Irshad Ahmad Farrukh. Chairperson then asked Secretary NACTE to present agenda items for deliberations.